InvisionFree - Free Forum Hosting
Enjoy forums? Start your own community for free.

Learn More · Sign-up for Free
Welcome to Da Warpath. We hope you enjoy your visit.


You're currently viewing our forum as a guest. This means you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use. If you join our community, you'll be able to access member-only sections, and use many member-only features such as customizing your profile, sending personal messages, and voting in polls. Registration is simple, fast, and completely free.


Join our community!


If you're already a member please log in to your account to access all of our features:

Name:   Password:

Newz: Da Warpath's 9th Conversion Competition: Chariot Edition Edition - ENTER HERE!

 

 Redirecting And Flying Units.
Boss
Posted: May 2 2012, 10:18 PM


Snotling
*

Group: Members
Posts: 12
Member No.: 6,864
Joined: 30-April 12



Hey one question I have that I couldn't figure out via rulebook.

if your night gobs are charged by a flying unit, the fanatics released fall short. Can the flying unit continue its charge and just say it flew over the fanatic below? Or does it take impact hits?

My other question is regarding unit redirecting. Is it achieved by placing a unit of wolves in front of a unit on a angle then fleeing when they charge so they follow at a angle? What of they don't follow? How is this achieved against non frenzied troops?

Thanks in advance smile.gif
Top
carpet
Posted: May 3 2012, 11:03 AM


Goblin
*

Group: Members
Posts: 78
Member No.: 5,454
Joined: 29-August 09



I've been wondering this about fanatics and flyers recently, I think they just fly over them.

This is a great post about redirecting: http://z3.invisionfree.com/Orc__Goblin_War...0&#entry1502430
Top
Boss
Posted: May 3 2012, 09:29 PM


Snotling
*

Group: Members
Posts: 12
Member No.: 6,864
Joined: 30-April 12



Cheers mate that cleared it up perfectly!

If flying units can bypass scenery then you'd assume a fanatic would be no drama, unless it had a super long chain haha
Top
BorkBork
Posted: May 3 2012, 10:24 PM


also known as Bonapork
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4,312
Member No.: 1,951
Joined: 7-January 05



it goes against logic, but flyers are supposed to land to let themselves get hit by fanatics.

Top
Boss
Posted: May 3 2012, 11:52 PM


Snotling
*

Group: Members
Posts: 12
Member No.: 6,864
Joined: 30-April 12



QUOTE (BorkBork @ May 3 2012, 10:24 PM)
it goes against logic, but flyers are supposed to land to let themselves get hit by fanatics.

What if the fanatics fall short? Can the flyer continue it's charge untouched?
Top
« Next Oldest | Rulez Questionz | Next Newest »
InvisionFree - Free Forum Hosting
Free Forums with no limits on posts or members.
Learn More · Sign-up for Free

Topic Options



Hosted for free by InvisionFree* (Terms of Use: Updated 2/10/2010) | Powered by Invision Power Board v1.3 Final © 2003 IPS, Inc.
Page creation time: 0.1853 seconds | Archive