Enjoy forums? Start your own community for free.
InvisionFree - Free Forum Hosting
Welcome to Da Warpath. We hope you enjoy your visit.

You're currently viewing our forum as a guest. This means you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use. If you join our community, you'll be able to access member-only sections, and use many member-only features such as customizing your profile, sending personal messages, and voting in polls. Registration is simple, fast, and completely free.

Join our community!

If you're already a member please log in to your account to access all of our features:

Name:   Password:

Newz: Da Warpath's 9th Conversion Competition: Chariot Edition Edition - ENTER HERE!

My First Orcs And Goblins Army Blog, Im new to Orcs and goblins and Warhammer
Hamish358
Posted: Apr 24 2012, 08:53 PM

Snotling

Group: Members
Member No.: 6,771

Hi All, im relatively new to Warhammer as i was drawn to 40k as a teen playing armies like black templars and catachans Vomit.gif i finally saw sense and decided to try and learn how to play the much more tactical game of fantasy, but what Army to start with? this was'nt a choice as i was offered a mega battalion of Orcs and goblins off my Mums boyfriend (pete) which was opened and some spider riders had been glued but most were still on their sprues i have added things like aracknarok and SOBB, my Mum and Pete eventually went on to build skaven and ogre armies whilst i have been building and painting my orcs and gobbos. Over the past 12 months i have'nt progressed very quickly but i have put nearly every model i own into an army roster of 1500 points with the potential to expand to 2000 after all existing are completed. Ill list the army roster below and then an additional 500 points.

Black orc warboss 160pts
night goblin big boss(BSB,light armour,shield) 59
night goblin shaman(extra level) 85
Savage orc shaman(extra level,fencers blades, war boar) 164