Join the millions that use us for their forum communities. Create your own forum today.
InvisionFree - Free Forum Hosting
Welcome to Da Warpath. We hope you enjoy your visit.


You're currently viewing our forum as a guest. This means you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use. If you join our community, you'll be able to access member-only sections, and use many member-only features such as customizing your profile, sending personal messages, and voting in polls. Registration is simple, fast, and completely free.


Join our community!


If you're already a member please log in to your account to access all of our features:

Name:   Password:

Newz: Da Warpath's 8th Conversion Competition: Rank and File Edition - ENTER HERE!

 

 Fanatic Question, Movement
Throwdown55
Posted: Feb 25 2012, 02:53 AM


Goblin
*

Group: Members
Posts: 156
Member No.: 6,639
Joined: 4-December 11



ok im not really sure if im doing the movement for fanatics right. so fow this is what i have been doing, during the compulsory movement phase, i roll 2d6 and the scatter dice. If i am doing this right then what happens if i roll on target, and if i am doing this completely wrong plz lemme know the correct way to do random movement. this is my first time using fanatics and my first experience with random movement/random direction. Thank you.
Top
Cannibalbob
Posted: Feb 25 2012, 03:10 AM


Orc
*

Group: Members
Posts: 637
Member No.: 3,721
Joined: 28-April 07



It sounds like you are doing it correctly. If you look at the "hit" picture on the scatter die you will notice that the picture contains an arrow. With fanatics you will scatter in the direction of that little arrow when you roll a hit.
Top
Throwdown55
Posted: Feb 25 2012, 06:45 AM


Goblin
*

Group: Members
Posts: 156
Member No.: 6,639
Joined: 4-December 11



ok thats what i figured but if i roll on target w/ the scatter dice, what does that mean? does the goblin stay in that spot or do i choose thew direction he gets to go. that is what is really confusing me. cuz theres the arrows and then theres the on target which is like a little crooshair on the dice.
Top
Anton
Posted: Feb 25 2012, 07:07 AM


Lucky Git
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1,797
Member No.: 1,901
Joined: 12-December 04



What Cannibalbob said is that on the crosshairs face of the dice there is ALSO a small arrow. Move the Fanatic where that small arrow points just like you would with the big arrows on the arrow face.
Top
theorox
Posted: Feb 25 2012, 08:44 AM


Decidedly Average
Group Icon

Group: Moderators
Posts: 5,098
Member No.: 5,753
Joined: 21-April 10



Exactly, you can't roll "on target". The little cross has an arrow in one end. smile.gif

Theo
Top
Artiee
Posted: Feb 25 2012, 03:05 PM


Orc
*

Group: Members
Posts: 678
Member No.: 5,934
Joined: 9-September 10



Frist entry in the BRB FAQ:
Page 7 – Dice
Add: “CHOOSING A RANDOM DIRECTION
Some rules require that you choose a random direction. To do
so, roll the scatter dice, and use the direction indicated by the
direction of the arrow. If you roll a Hit!, use the arrow shown
on the Hit! symbol to determine the direction.”
Top
Throwdown55
Posted: Feb 25 2012, 03:25 PM


Goblin
*

Group: Members
Posts: 156
Member No.: 6,639
Joined: 4-December 11



Ah ok i didnt even notice that there was a little arrow on the crosshair. Thank you all for clearin this up for me smile.gif and sorry for not understandin what u were tryin to say cannibalbob.
Top
Cannibalbob
Posted: Feb 25 2012, 07:58 PM


Orc
*

Group: Members
Posts: 637
Member No.: 3,721
Joined: 28-April 07



QUOTE (Throwdown55 @ Feb 25 2012, 03:25 PM)
Ah ok i didnt even notice that there was a little arrow on the crosshair. Thank you all for clearin this up for me smile.gif and sorry for not understandin what u were tryin to say cannibalbob.

Not a big deal, I should have worded it better. Glad others pointed it out with more clarity than I did.
Top
« Next Oldest | Rulez Questionz | Next Newest »
InvisionFree - Free Forum Hosting
Create your own social network with a free forum.
Learn More · Sign-up for Free

Topic Options



Hosted for free by InvisionFree* (Terms of Use: Updated 2/10/2010) | Powered by Invision Power Board v1.3 Final © 2003 IPS, Inc.
Page creation time: 0.0653 seconds | Archive