Title: Fanatics And Combat Resolution?
Warbringa - December 5, 2011 02:56 AM (GMT)
Do the wounds caused by Fanatics on their initial release contribute to the CR of the NG unit they were released from? If so, is it only from that release of any wounds they cause in subsequent phases? Or how would that work?
J_D - December 5, 2011 03:40 AM (GMT)
The only time I think they would cause CR, is if the unit is charged. Any wounds caused when the fanatics are released, it would count in the following combat phase with the NG unit that is charged. Thats what i think anyway
Dobbie71064 - December 5, 2011 04:03 AM (GMT)
Given i havent looked at the rulebook since last ed im likely wrong but id assume it wouldnt as the fanatics arnt causing wounds in the assault step, they do their damage in the movement if im not correct.
Anton - December 5, 2011 07:21 AM (GMT)
You are right Dobbie, Fanatics never ever count for CR. Only attacks in combat do.
It is possible for Fanatics to cause wounds in the CC phase but only after combat has been resolved and units start fleeing/pursuing.
Piccolo - December 5, 2011 09:14 AM (GMT)
and a stand and shoot reaction won't count towards combat resolution either, in case u were wondering :yarr!:
CR is only affected by things that actually happen in the close combat phase.
mickkk666 - December 5, 2011 09:20 AM (GMT)
If I'm not mistaken, fanatic impacts don't count in CR ;).
BorkBork - December 5, 2011 11:59 AM (GMT)
they may cause a panic test on a charging enemy.
But they indeed do nothing for the CR.