Title: New O&g Faq
Description: Fanatic and Mangler.
Artiee - August 15, 2011 05:51 PM (GMT)
New FAQ just posted.
Q: What happens if a Night Goblin Fanatic hits a unit and there
is not room to place it an inch out the other side of the unit? (p53)
A: There are several possibilities here:
1) If placing the Fanatic an inch away from the unit
that was hit brings it into contact with another unit,
then that unit will also be hit and the Fanatic should
then be placed an inch beyond that unit.
2) If placing the Fanatic an inch away would take it
off of the board or into terrain (other than a hill) then
it is destroyed.
3) If placing the Fanatic an inch away from the unit
that was hit brings it to within an inch of another unit
then leave it where it is (even though you cannot
normally go within an inch unless you are charging).
This will not effect the movement of the unit it is
within an inch of. However, if the unit contacts the
Fanatic during its move, the Fanatic will inflict hits
on the unit and then be destroyed as usual.
Q: What happens if aMangler Squig hits a unit and there is not
room to place it an inch out the other side of the unit? (p56)
A: There are several possibilities here also.
Points 1 and 3 are the same as for the Fanatic above whilst point 2 is different:
2) If there is not space to fit the Mangler Squig between
the unit it hit and the board edge, then it will end its
move in the unit, deal the extra hits and be destroyed
Groznit Goregut - August 15, 2011 06:03 PM (GMT)
Most of it is common sense, but the bit about the mangler doing extra damage is pretty cool.
polybus - August 15, 2011 06:34 PM (GMT)
Oh, I find the clearing up of the ability to break the 1" rule refreshing. I mean it is kinda how it makes sense but I like things in black and white like this. It also indicates you hit the other units if pushed into them which was not spelled out before either and it will silence those that might contend precedent of not hitting other units that Magic Vortexes are now subject to.
Artiee - August 15, 2011 07:28 PM (GMT)
I agree, The Vortex rule could be used to argue the movement after it hit a unit.. I believe it was once spelled out a few editions ago.. I will have to look at my archive books.
Squigkikka - August 15, 2011 08:10 PM (GMT)
Disappointing that they still have not clarified if a Doom Diver can redirect into combat or not
Green Bad Ugly - August 15, 2011 08:16 PM (GMT)
I sent an email to GW a week or two ago asking the question about manglers and the board edge, glad this got answered.
Artiee - August 15, 2011 10:18 PM (GMT)
Green, you may have the nack to get answers, Ask about DD into CC. Everytime I email about a rule question I get a email back saying they cant answer questions via email.
Green Bad Ugly - August 16, 2011 07:22 AM (GMT)
|QUOTE (Artiee @ Aug 15 2011, 10:18 PM)|
| Green, you may have the nack to get answers, Ask about DD into CC. Everytime I email about a rule question I get a email back saying they cant answer questions via email. |
In the latest edition of White Dwarf, on the page where they gave the new FAQ for the Power Scroll, they gave an email address for rules questions, it is email@example.com
Groznit Goregut - August 16, 2011 10:37 AM (GMT)
Thanks for that! I sent one in.